Mixed Media Makes Me Feel Like I’m 5

I had a lot of fun in my mixed media class today.

A lot of what I did came out looking kinda blah. I mostly enjoyed just playing around with the materials.

I’ll be picking modge podge off of my hands for days.

DSC_0383_522This was the first in-class piece I did: construction paper, tissue paper, magazine pieces, acryllic, sharpie.

It’s Tom, the model! I appreciate him more with clothes on. There are few models here that have interesting body types to draw. Tom is not one of them.

 

DSC_0382_521This was the second one. I forget her name…Lizzy or something like that. She had a collection of crazy hats and real live tattoos on her face and hands: construction paper, tissue paper, acryllic, chalk pastel, ink, and sharpie.

 

DSC_0379_518This was the third one. Photo reference: construction paper, tissue paper, acryllic, chalk pastel, and sharpie.

 

DSC_0381_520This is part of my homework I turned in today: acryllic, india ink, gloss medium.

 

DSC_0380_519Another part of my homework: acryllic, india ink, gloss medium.

Leave a Reply

